Party Pool Swimming Pool Color Dye

Party Pool Swimming Pool Color Dye
    Party Pool Swimming Pool Color Dye is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 36.
    • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_PC-2184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_poolcenter
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Surprise your friends by adding some color to your pool for your next pool party! It’s perfectly safe, non-toxic, non-staining and non-caustic, but it’s 100% fun! Party Pool dye has no smell, taste or residue left on swimmers. There is no harm if your swimmers swallow pool water treated with Party Pool dye.

Getting closer to July 4th? Pour in the red pool dye! St. Patrick’s Day coming? Pour in the green pool dye. And the blue pool dye will amaze your friends! It enhances water features too!

While it's coloring your pool water, it also acts as a powerful water clarifier! Super-concentrated, one 8-oz. bottle treats an average 20,000-gallon pool twice! The pool water color will last for 3–5 days, and simply filters out.

    Party Pool - Emerald Green
    Manuf#:
    Item#:Y3502
    $12.99 Qty.
    This product is excluded from current promotion
    Party Pool - Rockin' Red
    Manuf#:
    Item#:Y3500
    $12.99 Qty.
    This product is excluded from current promotion
    Party Pool - Blue Lagoon
    Manuf#:
    Item#:Y3504
    $12.99 Qty.
    This product is excluded from current promotion

    Additional Images

    Top

    Back to

    Reviews
    Top
    Back to
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dye for a gender reveal! We are using this pool dye for our gender reveal coming up! My husband is a volunteer fireman at our local volunteer fire department and we will be borrowing one of the fire trucks to dye the water and spray out the hose to reveal the gender of our precious baby!! We are so excited! We tested the dye (blue and red) last weekend to see how clear it’d look and it turned out great! It shipped fast and works like we expect :)
    Date published: 2018-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colors water but cause mold in fiberglass fountain I only used this product in my fiberglass fountain for 3 days with it constantly running. At the end of the 3 days when I no longer wanted the red color, I drained it and realized that the bottom of the fountain had mold all around it. This mold did not come out easy and took lots of scrubbing and also using pool chlorine tablet to remove it. Not satisfied with the product in the least. With this experience, I would not recommend using in a pool either.
    Date published: 2017-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween fun! Red! Bought this product numerous times! We turn our pool into a blood bath! Great edition to our party and pictures are great!
    Date published: 2017-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+++ Super Good.. I loved my pool with the dye. I bought the blue lagon and we Were so Happy
    Date published: 2017-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool dye Overall a good product. I would buy again. Mixed correctly will not stain and was filtered out within 2 days. Our pool is a slate grey blue bottom so we needed to add the entire contents of product to achieved the desired hue.
    Date published: 2017-07-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stained the pool I work at a community pool and for Saint Patrick's Day, we decided to dye the pool green, it is about 140,000 gallons. it looked really cool and everyone thought it was the coolest thing ever (except for the two swimmers who got dyed green). It filtered out in about one day and now all of the lifeguards how to spend at least a one, if not two weeks cleaning the side walls and bottom of the pool because the dye stained it. We will also have to get all new lane lines because the ropes and buoys are stained green also.
    Date published: 2017-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Pool Party Actually bought this for our fountain. Wanted red "blood like effect" without staining the fountain for Halloween. Works like a charm. Should last for a long long time.
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gender reveal We ordered this product to reveal the gender of our baby to our family and friends! Being a firewife we shot water out of a fire truck and everyone was excited when they saw the pink water. We were extremely pleased with out vibrant the color of the water was
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pool dye! I bought this for a Prince Purple Rain Celebration of Life Pool Party! Mixed red and blue to make my pool water purple! Guests loved it! No staining on swimwear, skin or pool tile! Water was crystal clear in 8 hours! Definitely use it again!
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work This product did not work at all!! However it did stain the white rail along edges where it said to pour the solution .. Did not change color of water .. Want a refund!
    Date published: 2016-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used this for a wedding celebration, the blue. It looked beautiful
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't stain anything I make salt brine to spray drive ways in the winter when I plow. I use the blue pool die to add color to my brine so I know what was already sprayed. The salt brine breaks down the ice and snow withing a half an hour. The plus die doesn't stick to concrete siding asphalt or clothing. It simply dries up and all that is left is the white salt left over.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Purchased pool dye, prompt delivery and the product works really well.
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Party Deco!!!! I bought this product for a pool party last month and it did EXACTLY what the catalog description said it who do! I followed the simple directions to premix and pour small amounts around the pool. Within 20 mins. the entire pool was a beautiful Caribbean blue! It was the talk of the party and everyone was amazed that they did NOT look like SMUFS when they got out of the pool. No mess left behind the dye just dilutes and disappears in 2 days!!! Living in Florida I have a lot of pool parties and PARTY POOL will ALWAYS be a part of the fun!!!! GREAT PRODUCT!
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Halloween Party- Red Blood Pool It worked really well! It did fade quite quickly but we just added a little more. A bit of pink residue was left around the rim of the pool but came off easily with a sponge.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Neat! It worked well but the only thing I would suggest would to use more than they say. It says one half of a bottle will do a 20,000 gallon pool. Our pool is 30,000 and I used a whole bottle and it was not red but more pink. It worked out since we have red lights but I wish I would have used two bottles. It didn't stain anything like I thought it would.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Effect! The rockin' red really gave our Halloween party an edge, and our guests loved it. It filtered out by the next evening and didn't stain our pool, people, suits or towels. I wish this allowed me to upload a photo.
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stained my tile Product stained all of my tiles in my pool. Took 5 hours of scrubbing and multiple trips to the pool store for supplies to get the majority of the staining off. Manufcturer states on the label that they are not responsible for damages caused by the product. Buyer beware.
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful The blue produces wonderful color, saturation. Filters out in about an hour with pump running though (salt system). Recommend turning pumps off for as long as you want the color. This left the color in from about 5 pm to the next morning. No staining on pool, clothing or skin. Using for my wedding, will definitely purchase for future parties. I also suggest you buy two bottles, to allow you to play around with amount and duration in your particular size and filter system.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! We used Pool Party & loved it. A beautiful blue! Will purchase more
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this for a gender reveal party. We added coloring to pool and it came down the slide. So fun. Because of a time crunch I let the company know. My order came very fast. Pool dye made for a new unique way to announce gender. It's a girl. You made this 1st time Grandma very very happy.
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipping Thank you for packing it securely too. Thanks!!!!!!
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids loved it We have used the blue for over a year or so and love it. We seen the red and thought it would be great to dye the pool red. Our granddaughter wouldn't get in when it was red, so we added blue to it. We only used 2 ozs of blue to about 6 ozs of red but finally got a deep purple. The kids at the party loved the purple. There were really only 2 things I didn't like about the red dye. 1. It says only 2 ozs needed but even before I put any blue in the red was very faint. The bottom of our pool is blue green and the red made our water look murky. 2. I swam while the red dye was the only dye in the water and it turned the white on my swimsuit reddish pink. The blue has never dyed or stained my swimsuit.
    Date published: 2015-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for center pieces too! I actually used this for center pieces for a baby shower. I didn't want to use food coloring in the water (rubber ducky theme, floated ducks and flowers) because food coloring stains and there would be kids there. It worked great!
    Date published: 2015-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color Have a 38 thousand gallon pool so used 2 bottles of the blue dye for a test before party. The color will go blend out in a pool circulating so plan to use dye just before party. A slight film on some tiles above calm water line was left, but a little scrub with a pad and Dawn removed it. I certainly plan to order more to have on hand.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool Dye for Party We bought the blue dye. Three bottles will turn average size pool water a lovely bright shade of blue. The dye only lasts about 4-5 hours. Pour it into the skimmers and you are all set. We will purchase again.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ITS A BOY! Bought this product to use in a gender reveal party! The blue (it was a boy!) turned the entire pool an awesome deep blue, which was easily visible by all guest and mom and dad to be. We simply poured straight from the bottle into the skimmer, with in 30 seconds the pool started to turn blue through the jets. Worked great! So, for curiosity purposes, we put the red (pinkish for girl) and as expected, turned the entire pool a pinkish red with NO stains or dyes on suits, skin or pool.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best idea ever We used this for our pool closing event and it was awesome! The pink was more a purpleish gray in the water, but the blue was beautiful. It did not dye anyone clothes, or towels etc. The pink did leave the scum line of the pool pink, but not sure if it just was sticking to the scum, or to the tiles. Since our pool is closed down and we are building new we didn't bother to try to clean it off and see if it would come off. The blue did not leave any residue, however that gutter system was set up differently. and I don't think the scum was nearly as bad in that pool.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_PC-2184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_poolcenter
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT